David Bowie / Remastered ‘Berlin’ albums available separately next month

In February, Parlophone will issue separate editions on vinyl and CD of the 2017 remasters of David Bowie‘s LowHeroesLodgerScary Monsters (And Super Creeps) and live album Stage. These were previously only available as part of the A New Career In A New Town (ANCIANT) box set.

The exclusives in the box set are obviously not being released separately. They are the 2017 Tony Visconti remix (not remaster) of 1979’s Lodger, the Re:Call 3 compilation and the “Heroes” EP. Also, the box contains two versions of live album Stage but Parlophone are choosing not to bother making the original version available separately, and are just putting out the version which restores the original running order (this was originally released in 2005 but it’s worth remembering the ANCIANT edition is not only remastered but features two previously unreleased bonus tracks Jean Genie and Suffragette City).


Tom Waits’ first seven albums will be remastered and reissued

Tom Waits‘ first seven albums are set to be remastered and reissued later this year.

The albums – released through Elektra Asylum Records in the 1970’s – include 1973’s Closing Time; 1974’s Heart of Saturday Night; 1975’s Nighthawks at the Diner; 1976’s Small Change; 1977’s Foreign Affairs; 1978’s Blue Valentine; and 1980’s Heartattack & Vine.

The reissues follow Waits’ recently remastered and reissued albums with ANTI- Records, from 1999’s Mule Variations through to 2011’s Bad As Me.

The first reissused album to be released will be Waits’ debut Closing Time. The vinyl comes out on March 9th, with the CD release following on March 23rd. Release dates for the other vinyl and CD reissues are yet to be announced.



Simple Minds – ” Walk Between Worlds” New album out 2nd February 2018

Simple Minds are proud to announce the release of their brand new album ‘Walk Between Worlds’ on the 2nd of Feb, 2018. The album is available to pre-order in various formats right now including some special Exclusive Colour and Picture Disc Vinyl albums featured within several Deluxe Bundles containing Exclusive signed album artwork prints and a Limited Edition 7″ single.

Leona Lewis – Thunder (video)

Leona Lewis

Leona Lewis pritet ta lansojë studio-albumin e ri I Am më 11 shtator. Kënga e re Thunder është shkruar nga vetë Lewis, e cila ka bashkëpunuar me Toby Gad (i cili qëndron edhe pas Fire Under My Feet). Videoja muzikore për këngën në fjalë është përgatitur nga Sarah McColgan.

New Order – Restless (video)

New Order

Rock-bendi anglez, New Order, është kthyer në skenën muzikore me singlin e ri, Restless. Kënga shërben si shkëputja e parë nga studio-albumi i dhjetë, Music Complete, i cili pritet më 25 shtator.